Fully Submerged

During the last couple weeks I have really been working hard to keep a mind focused on prayer despite working these crazy work hours for the summertime! One thing that I have been reminded of a lot lately is to not get comfortable in the presence of God. We are each called to be more than ankle deep (or luke warm) in our walk with God.
We should constantly be surrounding ourselves with things that create a more spirit filled way of thinking so that we can continue to grow in our walk and put that way of thinking to work in prayer, in church, and in our everyday lives. We are constantly given opportunities to bring glory and victory to God! Whether it’s just lending a helping hand to a friend or coworker or speaking with someone about who Jesus Christ is! 


Now this also goes hand in hand with showing God’s love! Just as 1 John 3:17 says, “But if anyone has the world’s goods and sees his brother in need, yet closes his heart against him, how does God’s love abide in him?” As we work hard to grow in our walk with God we are placed around people to help encourage us and for us to encourage. We encourage by showing love and affection, as well as respect and integrity. I am so blessed with the people God surrounds me with because they encourage me when they see I’m doing good but they also aren’t afraid to speak up when they believe I’m doing something I shouldn’t be. God uses them to help me grow and make me a better person. 


My main point is that we need to surround ourselves with like minded people and strive to run at God with everything we can while living in a constant prayer state of mind! This is how we grow and eventually become fully submerged in The Holy Spirit! 

-Beki

Leave a Reply

