Black Moutain 2016

IMG_6484

Recently my boyfriend and I went to Black Mountain, North Carolina to celebrate our two year anniversary! It was a week full of adventure and excitement! (and most importantly, relaxation)

IMG_6613.JPG

We stayed in a cabin on the KOA Campground between staying at his Sister’s house in Swannanoa. This was probably my favorite part of the trip. Camping is always such a relaxing, fun time for me. I’ve been camping since I was a young kid, but I had never stayed in a cabin before. It was still just a little too chilly for tent camping this early in spring!

Along with eating at every local restaurant we could, we also went hiking at Catawba Falls. It was simply beautiful and hard work! By the end of the three hour hike, my ankles were on fire.

IMG_6560.JPG

IMG_6491

IMG_6563

I’m so blessed with a partner who supports me and loves living life the way I do! I couldn’t ask for a better best friend!

 

Leave a Reply

