A Letter of Gratitude

Sometimes I don’t feel like I’m as positive as I should be. I have been working so much lately, I’ve been forgetting to remember what I am working towards. Since I have recently converted from working two jobs and seventy hours a week to working one full time job at the coffee shop, I am excited to begin focusing on myself, my family, and my friends.

A year ago today I moved out of my parents house. It was scary but exciting. I don’t ever regret it. I am constantly lectured about how much time I had to “milk.” I didn’t want to milk my time at my moms house and I don’t want to milk my youth. I want to experience life and I believe an important part of that is supporting myself and starting from the ground up. Yes it would have been easier to stay there and just help pay for groceries, but I don’t find it quite as rewarding.

There is so much in my life that I say I would like to do, and I never reach for it. I just talk myself out of the ideas. Some simple, some not at all: I am tired of milking this time. I just want to thank everyone who has helped me throughout each and every long day. The few, the awesome!

xoxo, Beki

Leave a Reply

